Video

SLS Core Stage Hot Fire Test

Παρασκευή, 19 Μαρτίου 2021 12:42

NASA performed a second hot fire test of the core stage of the Space Launch System (SLS) rocket at NASA’s Stennis Space Center, Mississippi, on 18 March 2021, at 20:37 UTC (15:37 CDT, 16:37 EDT). During the test, that lasted 499.6 seconds, the four Aerojet Rocketdyne RS-25 engines were fired to simulate the stage’s operation during launch, generating 1.6 million pounds of thrust. Credit: NASA


SciNews