Greece one of 8 countries temporarily excluded from US ban on Iranian oil

Tuesday, 06 November 2018 09:27
REUTERS/Nick Oxford

Greece is one of eight countries that Washington will exempt from oil sanctions it slapped this week on Iran, with US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said, in making the announcement on Monday.

Pompeo said eight countries - China, India, Italy, Greece, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Turkey - would receive temporary waivers from the US ban on purchasing Iranian crude oil due to "special circumstances".

Προτεινόμενα για εσάς